Britain, British, challenges of motherhood, Dutch, Expat, Netherlands, Parenting Dutch Style

Parenting Around the Planet: Parenting Dutch Style

I was delighted to be asked by Bod for Tea to write about what it is like to raise children as a Brit in the Netherlands.

It is only by putting pen to paper that I realised just how lucky I am to be able to parent here amongst the Dutch and I am constantly learning from those around me – just as I would be if I were raising my children in Britain. However, my examples here are different to those I would have in England – that is for sure.

To see what I mean head over to Bod for Tea and read my take on parenting Dutch style. I would love to hear your thoughts on my thoughts!

Leave a Reply

